“Tweet” @ “Tweet”

Recently, I’ve discovered the mass chaos of Twitter. I created an Twitter account a year and a half ago, during the KS State FFA Convention. Never did I really think that all of my friends would take up Twitter too!

Suddenly, my phone inbox is filled messages saying… “Blank is now following you on Twitter” and … “@ Tweet about you!” Having worked all summer on social media strategies for John Deere, it seems weird to me to now use Twitter for personal updates. I suppose that was why I created it last summer… however I totaled about 9 Tweets and then quit. Successful… I know.

We’ll see, I’ve now pledge to give this whole Twitter thing a try. Don’t get me wrong- I spent all summer focusing on social media’s significance for SEO and benefits for business, but personal usage? Yikes! That’s a little high maintenance! Kind of like Bushels of Blooms… but I’m going to try!

Follow me on Twitter @katebormann.

Who knows… maybe we’ll all be “tweeting” with each other soon!

Leave a comment